MFNDC Membership

The Manitoba First Nations Diabetes Committee is formed of representatives from each tribal council and non-affiliated First Nations.

Today, membership is comprised of 15 members and 5 ex-officio members, including:

Tribal Councils:

  • Keewatin Tribal Council
  • Swampy Cree Tribal Council (Cree Nation Tribal Health Centre)
  • Dakota Ojibway Tribal Council
  • Southeast Resource Development Council
  • Island Lake Tribal Council (Four Arrows Regional Health Authority)
  • Interlake Reserves Tribal Council
  • West Region Tribal Council

Non-Affiliated First Nation Communities:

  • Dakota Tipi First Nation
  • Fisher River First Nation
  • Sagkeeng First Nation
  • Tootinawaziibeeng First Nation Treaty Reserve
  • Pimicikimak Cree Nation
  • Nisichawayasihk Cree Nation
  • Norway House Cree Nation
  • South Indian Lake

Ex-officio members:

  • Assembly Of Manitoba Chiefs
  • Manitoba Keewatinowi Ininew Okimakanak
  • Southern Chiefs Organization
  • First Nations and Inuit Health Branch

All members, excluding the ex-officio members will have voting privileges.

All members of MFNDC including ex-officio members recognize and respect the inherent worth of each person and advocate for respectful treatment of all persons.